My Experience On The Job Training

Hello everyone, i missed you a lot.

I have several bussiness and overthinking lately, so i didn’t show up what i do. But now i wanna share my new experience guys. It is about creating training report. If you are following an on the job training you must write one. So see this one. Maybe it will helpfull for you.

WhatsApp Image 2020-03-31 at 11.47.40.jpeg

In creating a training report you should create a cover photo, or just write your name and your position. So, how to create a training report? . Here we are.

TRAINING REPORT

  1. Introduction

PT Uwu Jump Indonesia located at Pagaden, Subang, West Java in their recruitment step requires its new employee to do training activity for 3 month long. This training obtained to gain understanding of new employee about their new task and responsibilities and also their new work environment and work culture. It is necessary to get employee’s work loyalty and make sure the new employee can understand what they should do on their new job.

In this training period, I joined Ms. Tracy’s team. I have to work together with Ms. Dede. And because I am new comer I should learn everything in this factory to Ms. Dede who bring me get around all buildings and departments in this factory.

  1. Training Activity

My training day started at Monday, February 10 2020 at 07:30 AM. All of new employee gathered in a class and we started induction training. In that class I get important information about every rule at PT Uwu Jump Indonesia which is educated by Ms. Gina. I also get information about my work day and time. Beside that I and every new employee following Mr. Septian presentation and get information about how to keep safety while working at PT Uwu Jump Indonesia. After that I and all of new employee given letter of understanding and we sign our contract. From there I knew about my salary and how I paid during extra time.

At the first week after induction training new employee were distributed to each department and started to learn to work based on each position. At the first time I joined my department, there is no department called PPIC but I joined to merchandiser department. It is where I work under Ms. Tracy and directed by Ms. Dede.

After a short introduction, Ms. Tracy asked Ms. Dede to teach me about how to create a sample sheet. Ms. Dede was telling me a lot about how to create a sample sheet. She tells me that I should really understand what our customers want. I should understand the measurement of the product, the size, the kind of yarn and fabric used, how to package, and I should notice when I should finish my sample and export the sample to our customer at China and New Jersey. She also tells that I should know how to make sure the production team creates my sample exactly like what I ordered. The important thing is that sample is something we should create perfectly so the customer will feel sure about our quality and trust our factory to do production for their brands.

For making my job easier, Ms. Dede introduced me to people in charge at every production department. From there I knew the head of warehouse, its admin and staff. I also knew the head of sample, the admin of flat machine, the quality control of sample, people in charge to iron sample, quality control for produced product, finishing staff, and so much other.

Ms. Dede also informed me about each kind of machine in this factory. There is flat machine, circle machine, aze machine, glove machine, linking machine, sewing machine, iron machine, embroidery machine, and others. From this information I knew where to create glove, where to create beanie, and what step I should take to create a sample.

Table 1.1. Training Activity Day by Day

Day and Date Activity
Day 1 – 10/02/2020 Induction training and signing contract
Day 2 – 11/02/2020

Collecting administration document, registering finger print, new employee distribution to each department.

Joining my new department, short introduction, see around factory

Day 3 – 12/02/2020 Go around factory

Introduction to warehouse department, introduction to flat machine department, introduction to sample department, Glove department

Learn how to create sample sheet

Day 4 – 13/02/2020 Create sample sheet

Create Hang Tag

Day 5 – 14/02/2020 Look around sewing machine, iron department, finishing department.
Day 6 – 15/02/2020 I was not going to work because I was sick hypotension
Day 7 – 17/02/2020 Learning about linking machine and how to linking

Create Hang Tag

Follow up sample

Day 8 – 18/02/2020 Create Hang Tag

Follow up sample

Day 9 – 19/02/2020 Create Hang Tag

Follow up sample

Installing Hang tag on sample

Day 10 – 20/02/2020 Follow up beanie S018271 NBG Cozy Cable

Exporting our sample by DHL

Day 11 – 21/02/2020 Checking production status on flat machine, sewing machine, iron department,

Updating production status of crossland beanie

Day 12 – 22/02/2020 Learning about how to ask cartoon box at packing department

Learning about yarn, fleece, and other fabric at warehouse

Day 13 – 24/02/2020 Checking reject Logo of crossland’s logo

Checking production status on flat machine, sewing machine, iron department,

Updating production status of crossland beanie

Follow Up sample

Day 14 – 25/02/2020 Create sample sheet of beanie TCP style S018351 beanie skills, leraning about MF Program

Checking shipment of yarn by kahatex on the website

Creating swatch from new yarn

Look for yarn and fabric for beanie TCP style S018351 beanie skills

Checking production status on flat machine, sewing machine, iron department,

Updating production status of crossland beanie

Day 15 – 26/02/2020 Checking production status on flat machine, sewing machine, iron department,

Updating production status of crossland beanie

Editing hang tag for TCP

Day 16 – 27/02/2020 Create sample sheet for TCP style S016860 BB Dino MF Set

Following up sample department to create pom-pom for sample

Checking production status on flat machine, sewing machine, iron department,

Checking shipment of yarn by kahatex on the website

Creating swatch from new yarn

Updating production status of crossland beanie

Create Hang Tag

Day 17 – 28/02/2020 Checking production status on flat machine, sewing machine, iron department,

Updating production status of crossland beanie

Learn how to book DHL for exporting sample

Follow Up sample production at circle machine

Make sure 1 sample done

Day 18 – 29/02/2020 Editing sample design and create new sample for style S018351 beanie skills

Checking production status on flat machine, sewing machine, iron department,

Updating production status of crossland beanie

At the second week Ms. Dede ordered me to follow up sample based on sample sheet she creates. From this experience, I learned how to know whether our sample order is done on design, on machine, on iron, or on sample room. From this, I can know where the obstacle of my sample is. Is it on design that hard to do or the machine that late? So I can push the department that work slow to work faster or to look for the solution if there is something wrong or problem happen.

Besides that, Ms. Dede gives me chance to create my own sample sheet based what I understand from customer’s tack pack.

At the third week, I learn about how to make our sample ironed to fit the best measurement like on customer’s tack pack. I also checking production status of Crossland beanie as my daily activity. I learn about how to create sample from sample sheet until it come out a full shape of sample product. I also learn about how to booking DHL for exporting sample product, creating invoice. I did a lot of mistakes but still I learn more.

  • Result

Based on the training I did for 3 week, I already have knowledge about how to create sample sheet based on tack pack, create hang tag. I know how to check logo and why they are rejected. And about the factory, I know each factory department and responsibilities. I also know more about each machine and its function.

From this first month training I know how to enjoy my job and that I should learn more about how to manage time and doing task with full of responsibility.


Tinggalkan komentar